top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My Winter Wardrobe Go-To's

Well its the first day of December here in Bethesda and we are still experiencing some wacky weather. One day its 80 degrees the next its 45 degrees, I don't know what's going on but I truly cant complain too hard. I would rather be hot than cold any day. However, I must admit that I do enjoy the styles and trends of the fall/winter months. Boots. boots, boots, and more boots. Yay for BOOTS! I also love cute knits, ribbed turtlenecks, and suede pants. So here are a few of my go-to winter shoes that I find myself wearing most often.

These are my favorite booties so far this year. They are actually from Forever 21 and I purchased these at my local Forever 21 around October. I love these things. They have a super sturdy and chunky heel that is about 3" tall. So it gives you a little height and stability even if it a little snowy or slippery outside.

These booties I purchased from a site online called zooshoo.com. They where on sale for $15.00! How could I pass these up?! They remind me a very girly version of Timberlands. Since I am black, I refuse to wear Timberlands because I think they just make me look more ghetto or something. I don't know, call me weird. Anyway, for $15 bucks these are fairly comfy and great for fall and winter.

These boots I also purchased from zooshoo.com! They were also on sale for $15.00 so once again.. why not. I actually love these boots. I never thought I would be able to match these deep burgundy shoes with anything in my wardrobe and I have shocked myself to find that they actually match a lot of things and they go well with colors that I may not have paired them with in my head. Anyway, these where a great find and buy!

These black babies are my go-to for all things. Work, night out, dinner, etc. You name it these booties will dress up anyoutfit and yet are so comfortable you forget that your even wearing 4" heels. I got these online from a site called urbanog.com! I have loved their shoes for a long time now and I have bought shoes from them in the past. Their flats for summer where a bit of a hit or miss on quality but their boots are very nice and well made. Also most of them are very comfy. I believe these where a cool $25.00. STEAL.

bottom of page