top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Miss West Virginia USA 2018

I am super excited to post this throwback photo of the last 6 representatives for Miss West Virginia Teen USA! 4 of the 6 have all placed in the top 15 or higher and 1 received Miss Congeniality. That is pretty darn amazing for such a small state like WV to continually place and stand out amount 51 contents across the United States. Miss West Virginia USA 2018 will be held October 7th and 8th this year again in Morgantown, WV. I will hopefully be attending per usual to cheer on some great friends of mine and contests I am coaching. This years competition will be interesting because I feel you will be seeing a lot of new faces in the Miss and Teen divisions. We will see soon! 

I am not sure if you all notice that some of the teens are in swimwear and others in fitness gear. Well recently the organization changed the rules that teens will no longer compete in swimsuit but instead activewear to maintain a more modest and age appropriate approach. This to me is understandable BUT I really feel that walking on stage in front of thousands of viewers made me work even harder to maintain healthy practices and not settle for average or standard. I am not saying that is bad by any means, I just know that I would not have pushed myself as hard had I had the opportunity to be mostly covered by clothes in a fitness wear. I was proud of my swimsuit presentation and I hope others can agree with that. If not, I understand where you are also coming from. 

Anyway, many of you are wondering when I plan to compete again... the answer is I don't know. I am honestly juggling full time employment, full time student, and training each day in the gym that pageantry is the last thing on my mind. When I am able to unload some of that work I will consider competing again! Until then, I am sticking with coach Haley! 

Top left to right: Olivia Hutchison 2017, Cassie Trickett 2016, Cora King 2015

Bottom left to right: Lexsey Mararra 2014, myself Haley Holloway 2013, Elizabeth Sabatino 2012


bottom of page