top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Late night thoughts...

Prelims night for Miss USA 2019, evening gown by Sherri Hill and swimsuit! 

It is currently 15 past midnight and as I lay in bed I am feeling very driven to do SOMETHING. I am not sure what the “something“ is exactly, but I am ready to take on a new project head on. As some of you know, I just competed at Miss USA 2019 in Reno, Tahoe on May 3rd. I have been preparing for this day since my first pageant in 2013. I just knew I was going to make the top 15 to really showcase why I was chosen. Pageants are won in the I terrier room, and solidified on stage at prelims. Unfortunately, this was not the case for me. This left me wondering was Miss USA my destination or just a road to more success? As I sit here... I finally can absorb and realize that the pageant was my goal and winning was the cherry on top. I don’t NEED to be Miss USA to be successful, driven, passionate, and resilient. I am already all of those things. In reality, I completed my goal and now it’s time to complete new ones. This brings me to the present where I know I want to continue to use my voice for good on a podcast or YouTube series. I simply have too much experience on stage and interviews not to utilize my natural born gift of successful communication! My show will likely consist of personal interviews with major influencers that have gained their success in West Virginia. My small state is always the butt of all jokes and I want to show that we have ALOT more to offer than what meets the eye. I will be bring back my blog into full swing as well as I am trying to get all my ducks in a row with the design elements, so I hope you all continue to read all about it! Until next time...


bottom of page